Established since 1989

Testimonials

My experience with Lighthouse Car Centre was excellent. Scott was really helpful and made the whole process of buying, and part exchange very easy. I love the car too! Thanks Scott. 

CLAUDINE D, SUSSEX


Excellent service from the guys at Lighthouse Car Centre, very very happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend to anyone buying a car. 

HOLLY A, SUSSEX


They were very friendly and also accommodating in arranging the viewing and the test drive. They gave it a new MOT prior to purchase and still I could have taken the car away same day. Excellent service and after care has been great - having resolved a minor issue within half an hour of returning with the car.  

ANDREW A, SUSSEX


My experience with this car centre was really positive in every way. I am more than happy with my new car and also reassured by the level of customer care. I would certainly recommend this car centre on every level, whatever type of car your are looking for. this garage even came out to assist when id first driven the car and had a problem (which was solved quickly !!) cant thank this garage enough !! 

STEPHANIE H, SUSSEX


Bought my first car from lighthouse, they were very informative and lovely. Answered all of my questions (many obscure). They were very helpful, and took my wishes into consideration and helped me find the perfect car. I 100% recommend Lighthouse Car Centre to anyone, especially my pals whom are around the same age 16/17/18 looking to purchase their first (or x number) of car, the guys are so friendly and helpful!!! All of their cars are in exceptional condition and fairly priced. Thank you for making the purchase of my car so stress free and easy!! (I'm deeply in love with my bubble) 

ABIGAIL, SUSSEX


16/07/2017 Friendly,straight forward environment, all the paperwork on the purchase of my new amazing car had been dealt with by the dealer so i didn't need to run about to get my car taxed. 

FERDUSHI H, SUSSEX


14/07/2017 I was looking for a car at short notice following a head gasket problem! They had a mondeo which matched my needs. Within days it had a years MOT, a few small faults were fixed and a new tow bar fitted. In less than a week it is on the road. The outside and inside have been well cleaned including inside the door edges. The service was very good and they kept me informed of progress. I had been advised by two local MOT stations that Lighthouse were good and have also heard good reports from previous users. So far I am very satisfied and, even though it is only my first day driving the car, I am confident that Lighthouse will act on any concerns during the two month warranty period. Mine was a very low cost car, although it looks good, but the cars I saw were a good range of prices. I was made welcome when I went to look around so give them a try even if you are just looking at present. 

PATRICK G, SUSSEX


14/07/2017 VERY GOOD,HELPFUL,WOULD RECOMMEND.

EDWARD T, SUSSEX


09/07/2017
Another one!
Bought another vehicle from these guys, same experience as last time, no pressure, very efficient, everything sorted within half an hour. Well done John and team, I'll be back

BRETT S, SUSSEX


08/07/2017
Very helpful and friendly
Friendly and helpful staff. Sorted out finance and all without any problems. Would recommend and buy again. 

SHULAKSHAN, LONDON


05/07/2017 Brilliant friendly helpful professional service i received here at Lighthouse. They made my car buying experience easy, quick and well the best service i've received ever really. Been buying cars since the age of 16 and i'm now 60 and i must truly say Lighthouse are the best. They made it all so easy for me. I will certainly recommend them, in fact have done so to a friend already. He even sorted my road tax and is sorting a private plate for me ... now thats service!! Just love my new car, will always give u a wave as i drive past!! Can't thank u enough. Brilliant. Keep up the good work. All the best, Kellie x 

KELLIE H, SUSSEX


04/07/2017
Best local cars sales for miles.
Great service, lovely staff and even more fabulous a Fiat 500 ? Will definitely be my first port of call when I need a new car and would recommend to anyone. 

SUSAN GEE, http://wwSUSSEX


A pleasure to buy a car from.
Excellent service from my first contact over the phone with them to the friendly greeting and service I received in person. Scott was particularly helpful and made the entire purchase a real pleasure. The car I purchased was in excellent condition and cleaned for me before I departed. A very professional and courteous company to deal with. Recommended. 

JAMAES LAMBERT, SUSSEX


01/07/2017
Extremely helpful
We had bought a car from LCC previously and are returning buyers. They are extremely helpful, and not pushy at all. Been in business for 27 years. 

MARION LEDWARD, SUSSEX


29/06/2017
Top banana
As a whole a lovely experience , good customer service nice quality stock and a good after sales service , sorted out my cherished plate as well so very pleased with that ... between my father and myself we've dealt with lighthouse over a number of years and never had any problems so to summaries a big yes if you buy a car from john and Scott they will look after you ..... 

MATHEW P, SUSSEX


29/06/2017
Brilliant.
This was my first experience of buying from a dealer, but I was encouraged by the positive reviews regarding Lighthouse car center. Well I must say it did turn out to be a enjoyable experience. Scott was a nice guy, felt like he was honest and open with regards to the car I was interested in and which I went on to buy. Love the car, love the 3 months, 3000 ml warranty. I would recommend Lighthouse car center with no hesitation what so ever.. 

ANTHONY C, SUSSEX


Good Service and Nice people
Had the car I wanted in very good condition, test drive was not a problem for them at my convenience. Good price for the car. Had car MOTed and ready for me following day. 

IAN F, SUSSEX


Easy, smooth and very helpful
I found the vehicle I had spent weeks scaling the internet for. From the moment I contacted the Lighthouse car centre I couldn't have asked for an easier, smoother transaction. A nice dealership with honest, helpful and knowledgeable staff always prepared to go the extra mile for you. Thankyou Lighthouse car centre ?? 

PAUL C, SUSSEX


Great garage.
Friendly service, very quickly part exchanged our old car for a lovely new one. Their NO hard sell as the cars sell themselves attitude was extremely refreshing. 

EDWARD LEE, SUSSEX


Very good
First class service nice trustworthy people. 

DARREN BONNER, SUSSEX


Genius
Saw the car online,viewed it at Lighthouse and bought it the same day (Sunday) ; this friendly family firm has a way of dealing with paperwork 'just like that ! ' ( T.Cooper ) Collected car on Wednesday and had the new logbook back from DVLA on the Saturday the same week !!! 

JOHN C, SUSSEX


Fantastic experience!
Both Scott and John were extremely helpful and supportive when my wife and I were looking for a car. Key for us was that they are local and trustworthy. 

TONY E, SUSSEX


24/06/2017
Couldn't fault it
These guys are excellent, not pushy they don't hassle you and are extremely pleasant and helpful . Great service , will be visiting again when I want anther car and will recommend to friends 

LINZI NALDRETT, SUSSEX


22/06/2017
Fantastic
My first visit to lighthouse cars , I was welcomed with a smile and a friendly hand shake , I found that there are a very professional and very helpful , I would certainly recommend them to anyone 

PAUL HARPER, SUSSEX


Comments: 12 June 2017.
BACKGROUND: No longer required our treasured but ageing low mileage VW Golf which we had owned from new and every year flew through the MOT, but for the last few years just wasn't being used.
PROBLEM: Didn't want the hassle of selling the car privately.
SOLUTION: Local friends who had dealt with John Burgess recommend that I give him a call. Which proved to be the best networking advise I could have been given.
Following a phone call, met John at Lighthouse Car Centre & was given a fair offer on the spot, with the offer of assistance to help with the paperwork to retain our personalised number plate.
Overall, could not fault the professional & polite service I was offered throughout, especially as it was given in a relaxed and stress less manner.
Want to sell or buy a second hand car ? I am happy to advise you, as I was - 'to give John a ring'.
Peter Moore, West Sussex.

PETER MOORE, SUSSEX


18/06/2017
Happy orange VW Caddy owner
Good honest people, would buy again from them and would certainly recommend them. 

CLARE S, SUSSEX


17/06/2017
Excellent service, would recommend
Highly recommended. Bought a Honda today and everything was so straight forward. No pressure and all staff were friendly, John was really helpful. Got a great deal on a car and the honesty was refreshing from John. Would always buy from here in future and recommend to anyone. Thanks again to John and co. 

SEAN WILLOUGHBY, SUSSEX


16/02/2017
Great experiences
Bought our last car from here 3 years ago and just bought new car. Dealt with Scott both times and he could not have been more helpful we had 3 years trouble free motoring and do not believe it will be any different this time round! Highly recommend lighthouse car sales 

KEVIN A, SUSSEX


15/06/2017
Great experiences
Bought our last car from here 3 years ago and just bought new car. Dealt with Scott both times and he could not have been more helpful we had 3 years trouble free motoring and do not believe it will be any different this time round! Highly recommend lighthouse car sales 

JO D, SUSSEX


09/07/2016
Friendly family run business
Phoned on a Friday evening and by Monday the car was mine. Excellent efficient service from John and very happy with the part exchange offer I was given on my car. 

SYLVIA, SUSSEX


03/06/2015
100% friendly relaxed service
From the moment I phoned to check availability of the car, I received nothing but perfect service. Although I dealt with Scott, the whole of the staff we wonderful, helpful and extremely welcoming. You can tell it is a family business by the relaxed friendly atmosphere. The deal I was offered was generous and stress free, I will have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for a bargain, with fantastic customer service. Many thanks guys. 

JUDY MERTON, SUSSEX


01/06/2017
5 Star.
I experience with Lighthouse car centre can be summarised into 2 words...5 Star. You can imagine it only took me only 2 days to decide & eventually buy my car. Mr. Scott was very helpfull with the industry knowledge & experience & understandbly so, guided me from start to finish infact he made it quite easy for me. All marks to Mr. Scott. Magnificent experience & would want to do business with them again. 

ADIL SAEED, SUSSEX


02/06/2017 : Professional, trustworthy & caring 5* car centre: submitted online enquiry for sale of my 2009 Honda Jazz, got immediate response and phone call, visited the Car Centre, John and team were very professional, offered best price, there and then money transfer & complete paperwork & dropped us to our home. Will always go there for any future car purchase and sale and no hesitation in recommending the Centre. Sushil (Roedean, Brighton)

DR SUSHIL MOHAN, SUSSEX


09/11/2016 Bought another car from lighthouse car centre a vauxhall tigra.Lovely car needed a couple of jobs doing which john and Scott arranged to have done immediately.Car drives lovely.
 Have bought a few cars over the twelve years we have known the guys at lighthouse and have always been very satisfied with the service received.Would not hesitate to recommend the lighthouse.Go talk to john or Scott you wont be disappointed 

LINDA WHITE, SUSSEX


26/09/2016 Excellent service second to none with rather complicated long distance purchase.Car exactly as advertised.Service with a smile nothing too much of a problem thank you scott.Would recommend without hesitation. 

JACKIE MASON, ISLE OF MAN


28/10/2016 : John and the team at Lighthouse Car Sales are really professional and helpful. They have a great range of cars and talk to you like a fellow human being, very straight forward and easy service from start to finish. If you are in the market for a new car I can highly recommend them.
Simon Oates.

SIMON OATES, SUSSEX


25/10/2016 Second time we have been to Lighthouse, the first time was 10 yrs ago!! Very happy with service and car again. We will definitely be back in a few more years.

ROSI AND JIM, SUSSEX


24/10/2016 Great Cars, great people and fantastic service. No hassle no quibbling just great cars at good prices, and a bit of banter - what more could you ask!

PETE LAWRENCE, SUSSEX


14/10/2016 Fantastic service from this great family run business. You walk in and feel comfortable straight away . They were great. They didnt have what i wanted so they took my details .then called me back a few days later with the perfect car , they really listen and give you good advice on the car which would be great for your personal needs. Thanks guys i would definitely recommend you to everyone. Sooo happy with my car thanks John good choice you have made one family very happy from jo mccullough .

JO MCCULLOUGH, SUSSEX


28/09/2010 Pleasant and straightforward transaction; no pressure (just some 'friendly' Seagulls versus Eagles banter); no hassle. Highly recommended.

DAVID [ THE EAGLES ] BERRY, SUSSEX


28/09/2016 John, Scott and Dad were very helpful and friendly which made part exchanging and buying new car a pleasurable experience. Would definitely recommend this well run family business.

Thanks, Martin and Sharon.

MARTIN, WEST SUSSEX


13/09/2016 Thanks for the excellent service,and excellent car!

SUE P ADAMS, EAST SUSSSEX


Excellent dealership. Scott gave professional and friendly service. 10 out of 10. 

GARY GILFRIN, SHOREHAM


 Now bought our sixth car from Lighthouse Centre and have never been disappointed with the quality of the used car or the service, which is courteous and friendly.
A pleasure to deal with them!

SHANE FREEMAN


Hi Guys !
Hard to choose from the wide range of quality, low mileage cars. We decided on the Grand Vitara, Thanks very much for your help through the sale..
Your coffee is rubbish but your car is great !!
Thanks a lot
Allen & Ingrid
Seaford

ALLEN & INGRID DAWSON, SEAFORD


14/06/16 Very friendly service right from the start were not pushed into a deal just to make a sale which makes the customer very comfortable. Thank you John for all your help "Happy wife Happy life "

TONY AND FIONA, SUSSEX VIA SOUTH AFRICA


04/06/2016 A great family friendly service. John was honest and straightforward from the start, he bought my Qashqai at a good, fair price and is certainly someone who I would return too whether buying or selling my car. Thanks John appreciate how easy you made it for me and my family with the added bonus your payment was in my account immediately.

DAVID FEARNHEAD, SUSSEX


31/05/2016
 Hi John my 3 months is up, I want to thank you for your commitment to the warranty. Vehicle is fine, like new, been a pleasure dealing with your company.
Sincerely

DAVID BECKETT, WEST SUSSEX


25/05/2015 Great buying experience at Lighthouse Cars. John took the time to get to know us and made the transaction extremely easy and straightforward. Over the moon with the car. Will definitely come back again for the next one. Highly recommended.

MARTYN FORD, SUSSEX


12/05/2016  I dealt with Scott who was very straightforward and pleasant, returned calls and all was ready as promised. I px my car and all went thru seamlessly and pain free in a day

MARTIN HOWELLS, SUSSEX


04/05/2016  Very prompt, very friendly service. Really pleased with my car. Would definitely recommend

MICHELLE WRIGHT, SUSSEX


21/03/2015 Thank you very much John and the rest of the team for the wonderful 1st car for my son. You could not have made it easier for us and I felt total peace of mind from our first visit that we had made the right decision. You really understood what we needed and delivered it, down to the balloon and the timing of the delivery on his birthday. A special moment for us.

NEIL SHARP, WEST SUSSEX


12/03/2016 Best experience in car buying I have ever had. Very professional, helpful, polite and friendly. The car is fantastic and would recommend their services.
Thanks for your great service.

RACHAEL WEBBER, EAST GRINSTEAD


Comments: great service from start to finish. Professional yet still friendly and made us feel comfortable and no pressure. Follow up questions were answered promptly and conveyed in their friendly manner. Would I use them again? Yes, without hesitation

kerri griffin, worthing


11/02/2016 THE EASIEST WAY TO BUY A CAR REALLY GREAT PROFESSIONAL PEOPLE. GREAT GOLF, GREAT CAR, WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND. THANK YOU

CLARE, WORTHING


29/11/2016 : The whole buying experience was excellent from viewing and demonstrating the cars, to buying and getting on the road quickly. I would definitely recommend Lighthouse car centre. Regards Lee

LEE BRYAN, SHOREHAM BY SEA


21/10/2015 Thank you to Scott at Lighthouse Car Centre for his excellent service. I recently bought a Vauxhall Corsa from him which I am very happy with so far. He was helpful and straight forward and even picked me up from Shoreham train station when I had no transport to get to the car centre to pick up my purchase! I would recommend Scott and his team on my experience so far as a reliable local car dealership. Thanks again!

ELEANOR, BRIGHTON


  20/10/2015 I am very pleased with the recent p/ex. John was very straightforward and easy to deal with. The new car is great. Many thanks.

MEURIG JONES, BRAMBER (SUSSEX)


Comments: Hi Guys,

11/10/15 Just to say that buying a car from you could not have been a smoother process. I'm loving my new car and you all were so helpful and friendly. Happy doing business with you and I know where to come if and when I need another car.

Thanks
Regards

Anita Payne

ANITA PAYNE, EASTBOURNE


I would like to thank Scott for the great service that we had when purchasing our car at Lighthouse Car Centre. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and happy to find out anything else about its history immediately. The turn around was great and the purchase was made very easy indeed.

Thank you, Izzy.

PS I am loving the new car.

IZZY SWALLOW, HAYWARDS HEATH


SUSAN GEE, HAYWARDS HEATH


I bought my car from Scott at Lighthouse Car Centre and would just like to say that the whole experience was excellent. Very easy process, the car was in great condition, finances were sorted quickly and the entire transaction went smoothly. Scott was professional and polite and couldn't be more helpful - even after I had the car for a short while when I realised there was a small problem (nothing serious and not Lighthouse Cars related) Scott went the extra mile to get things sorted for me.
I have already recommended Lighthouse to my friends and family and would not hesitate to recommend them and buy from them again. All the very best, Mr Kai Vaksdal (Basingstoke)

KAI VAKSDAL (BASINGSTOKE), BASINGSTOKE


Dear John,
I would like to acknowledge the very professional and efficient manner of your dealings with me yesterday regarding the purchase of my vehicle. I will most certainly contact you when I need to buy or sell my next car.

With thanks,

Maj-Britt Baker,

Brighton & Hove

MAJ-BRITT BAKER, HOVE BRIGHTON


17/08/2015 Lighthouse car centre were very very helpfull,friendly and i would recommend them to everyone.They were great

JEANNETTE SNOW (BRIGHTON), BRIGHTON


14/08/2015 I am delighted with the Ford Focus that I bought. I found the staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. It's also refreshing to find a team who don't talk down to their customers. And there was no problem over accepting my old car despite its rapidly deteriorating bodywork.

PATRICK BILLINGHAM (BRIGHTON), BRIGHTON


11/08/15. Sold my car to Lighthouse Car Centre. Had been advertising it on a national website for two weeks and no sale. I drove past Lighthouse today and decided to pop in and see what they would quote. John looked over the car and checked all the documentation and offered a fair price which I accepted and we shook hands on it. After his dad took it for a test drive it only took a few minutes for John to fill in the sale paperwork and he made an electronic transfer of the whole amount into my bank account. It went into my account straight away. It was a relief to sell my car so quick and not have the hassle of callers to my house haggling over the price. John and his dad were friendly and professional and I would recommend this car centre to those who are buying or selling their vehicles.

KEVIN BARRY, WORTHING


01/07/2013 I bought a car last week from Lighthouse Car Centre and I am extremely happy with it, thank you John. Very friendly, very good service and they let me make up my own mind on which car I wanted out of all the lovely cars they have. Very impressed and will definitely go there again in the future.

DEBBIE BOULTER, BRIGHTON


29/06/2015 Very happy bunny!!! Scott was very helpful and gave a fair trade in price. John handed over the car seamlessly. A very professional and friendly company to do business with

TERRY MARSHALL, CRAWLEY


12/06/2015 Scott has just delivered my lovely motorhome this morning all the way from Shoreham by Sea to Inverness scotland, it was a very pleasant hand-over and he explained everything about the vehicle, he is a very nice person and very helpful, I will keep in contact with him

ALISTAIR MORRIS, INVERNESS


11/06/2015. We have brought two cars from the lighthouse car centre and have been more than pleased with the service and quality we received on both occasions. They ensured that the cars were safe (the car was sent off to BMW) clean and ready to drive and even double checked that my sons car seat was in correctly. They provided a quick and friendly service which is one of the main reasons why we will continue to return and reccomend! Thank you

LAUREN AND DEAN MUNNERY


04/06/2015 I bought my car from Lighthouse a few months ago. Initially I was very pleased with the car but shortly after it developed a fault, John advised that I put it into my local Audi centre and they diagnosed a split hose which was replaced and the bill was picked up by Lighthouse, you can't say fairer than that, Im a happy lady. Highly recommended

ELAINE ROSSISTER


Hi would like to thank all the guys at lighthouse cars for the excellent after care service they have provided. They dealt with my Saab's in car sat nav radio system with no quibble or questions asked. This is our second purchase from them and I would not hesitate to purchase from them in the future. Carry on with the good work !!

MRS GOOD


Hi, I bought my car from Lighthouse a few weeks ago and was most impressed by their polite, friendly & efficient service. The car is great and I would recommend these guys to anyone. I'll definitely buy from them again.

S.GLASGOW


29/04/2015 If you want a car dont forget to go to Lighthouse Cars first. Our experience was excellent. John and colleagues were the most helpful, amusing and friendly guys you could wish for and would just like to say thank you very much.

HILARY SLOAN


28/04/2015 Really pleased with X-Trail that I bought from Lighthouse. Took it for a run shortly after purchase. 1,800 miles Scotland and back, went like a dream, really chuffed. Thank you John (and wife for tea). Would definitely recommend!

JOHN DAVIES


21/04/2015 Scott made our buying experience easy and straight forward. Although they have a wide range of quality vehicles to suit all pockets we saw our dream car straight away. After we took the car away we had a slight problem with the servo...for Scott? no problem. Its being sorted straight away,no questions asked. You wont find pushy salesmen here either... just friendly and professional people. We will definately buy from Lighthouse again. Thanks Scott.

MARTIN BAKER


20/03/2015 Great service , buying my new car was made so easy , real nice friendly people

ALISON SUTCLIFFE


16/02/2015 first time buyer from lcc.after scouring the net for a while i finally found the car i wanted at a very good price compared to other dealers.found the salesmen very pleasant and polite and very very helpful.all in all a very pleasant and smooth transaction.thanks.

ALAN LONG


11/02/2015 have just bought my 3rd car from Scott and John at the lighthouse. It was once again a fantastic easy transition and I am very pleased with my new car, great customer service as always before and after the sale. Will continue to go back to the Lighthouse car centre for all my future cars

SUE COOPER


10/02/2015 sold my car to lighthouse car company couldn't wish for more friendly and helpful company would recommend them thank you

DAVID BUDD


01/02/2015Excellent service and love my new car. Really nice staff very helpful and felt you could trust them. Thank you so much.

LISA EDWARDS


20/01/2015 a Sterling effort from the whole team. 5 star service from Scott Redfern. The new car Freelander 2 HSE was well presented and every effort was made to be as helpful as possible. Gets my vote you can be assured that the cars on offer are well sourced and presented. When I Picked up my new car it looked just like brand new. Well done guys, I would recommend you all without hesitation all day long. Wishing you very many more successful years, you deserve it guys a pleasure.

MARTIN FRY


19/01/2015 Simply the best, we saw Scott very helpful and no pressure top bloke. The car had full service history and A1 condition. Will definitely get my next car from here, can't recommend them enough, a very happy customer

CHRIS JOHNSON


15/01/2015 Thank you to Scott for efficient and prompt service when we bought our Vauxhall Zafira. We were delighted to be treated with a professional and thoughtful approach. We will use the Lighthouse Car Centre in future purchases for sure.

EILEEN M PALMER


14/01/2015 I travelled from South Lincolnshire to buy a car from Lighthouse. Their description of it over the phone to me was accurate, the car was in excellent condition, and just as I hoped it would be. The service they gave was friendly, un-pressured, and their helpfulness extended to picking us up from the railway station in the car we had come to see. The car developed an unusual fault about a month after I bought it, the cause of which turned out to be a break in a wire right up under the dashboard. I had it repaired at my local main dealer, sent a copy of the invoice for the repair cost to Lighthouse, and received a cheque from them by return of post. The quality of their service does not stop when you collect the car!

PAUL WILLIAMSON


02/01/2015
This is the second car we have purchased from lighthouse cars, the first one almost 4 years ago, and on each ocassion the service was friendly,unpressured, and very professional, finance was quickly arranged and we picked up our new car within 24hrs of first viewing. excellent service and good quality cars, very pleasurable experience will definately recomend.

PETER LAWSON


I sold my car to Lighthouse Car Centre. Easy and friendly and a fair price. I would certainly recommend them.

SOLD MY CAR


20/12/2014 Just sold my car onto the garage, welcoming and friendly team would go back to them to or sell in the future

LIZ


04/12/2014Lighthouse gave me fantastic experuence through the whole car-buying journey - were so helpful from before I got there till even after I'd bought it - after many years and cars, this one has changed my cynical mind about car dealers, I have absolute confidence in their integrity and experience, I will be recommending my children to come to them for their cars too!

RACHAEL FOSTER


01/12/2014 great family run business !! Brilliant friendly and more than helpful guys and bikers too!! What more can you say.... I would thoroughly recommend..and will definitely go back when I need to. I was beginning to give up hope of ever getting a deal on my BMW, but low and behold these guys did the deal, and I've now got a beautiful Jaguar. Thanks guys (and mum)!

CHRIS MALYAN


28/11/2014; Spent months trying to find car I wanted and travelled all over South East, met some indifferent dealers along the way and then discovered the car I wanted only 10 miles away at Lighthouse. Checked out their reviews and wondered if these guys could really be as good as the reviews were suggesting.I need not have feared, met John, Fred and Scott who were extremely pleasant and yet not in the least bit 'pushy'. I was paid what I considered a fair exchange price for my vehicle and we managed to agree a sale. I discovered a very minor issue a few days later with the vehicle which was resolved very quickly and honoured by their warranty even though this was a 'wear and tear' issue which technically was not covered. I have never bought from Lighthouse before and have no connection to them but I have to say that I can only add complimentary comments to their already positive reviews. I would definately recommend them and buy from them again. Nice people. Thanks very much

PAUL BLACKMAN


27/10/14 I sold my car to Lighthouse car centre and had excellent service from them - they even found my lost ear-ring (in the car) for me after I had left the car with them! I dealt with John who gave me a fair price for the car and was great to deal with. Many thanks.

COLLETTE BLACKETT


15/07/2014 Since my brother-in-law had bought a car years back from lighthouse car centre,and as I was looking to buy a car for myself, he advice me to go there and have a look.We went there and met Mr John,who was very friendly and patient with us,looked around liked a Nissan Micra Acenta, I did not need a test drive,I started the car and was satisfied.Just trusted Mr John,and bought the car.Very happy with the Excellent customer service and honesty and highly recommend Lighthouse car centre....Thanks cheers guys...

VICTOR FERNANDES


29/06/2014;I am based in the Midlands but saw the Skoda Superb advertised on your website. I phoned for details and was given honest and detailed information. I placed a deposit and travelled down to collect it. All went smoothly and I am delighted with the car- the only problem being Tyre pressures which keep dropping but I guess that has to be accepted as wear and tear. Otherwise very pleased thanks

ALASTAIR JACKSON


10/06/2014 Great motorbike bought from genuine pleasant people. No hard sell. Full explanation of all parts. Time taken over ensuring I was happy with buying my Honda. Best bike yet and bought fully serviced taxed and MOTd.Thanks MARK BRYANS

MARK BRYANS


20/05/2014; VERY HAPPY.. VERY HELPFUL... THANK-YOU.

TANYA SHEPPARD


08/05/2014; Really happy with the Fiat Panda,and all the help I was given.I was really anxious buying a car by myself but felt really that The Lighthouse Car Cente was not out to take me for a ride and I phoned them twice afterwards and they were so helpful when I wasn't sure what to do.Would certainly recommend them.

SHELAGH DENHOLM


Refreshing to not only buy a jaguar estate last week from you, but to be treated in a manner that puts one at ease as against the would be entrepreneurs trying/forcing a sale.Thank you to all the staff, must finish by saying Fred you should be proud of yourself in bringing up a son that was a pleasure to deal with. J.H

MR JOHN HARLEY


17/03/2014 I have just purchased my 4th car from The Lighthouse Car Centre and as always I had fantastic service from the friendly staff. My partner has also purchased her car from here and again there has been no issues with her purchase. I would recommend The Lighthouse Car Centre to anyone who is thinking of purchasing a car.

STEVE MARTIN


10/03/2014 Just bought a fantastic Suzuki Grand Vitara .Excellent vehicle and service from Scott.It was worth the 2 journeys from Essex to complete the deal.Glad to do business with you, better than a main dealer.Will spread the word how good you were.

ROBERT SMITH


Some Of Our Happy Customers

  • My experience with Lighthouse Car Centre was excellent. Scott was really helpful and made the whole process of buying, and part exchange very easy. I love the car too! Thanks Scott. 

    CLAUDINE D, SUSSEX

  • Excellent service from the guys at Lighthouse Car Centre, very very happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend to anyone buying a car. 

    HOLLY A, SUSSEX

  • They were very friendly and also accommodating in arranging the viewing and the test drive. They gave it a new MOT prior to purchase and stil...

    ANDREW A, SUSSEX

  • My experience with this car centre was really positive in every way. I am more than happy with my new car and also reassured by the level of customer care. I would certainly recommend this car centre on every level, whatever type of car your are looki...

    STEPHANIE H, SUSSEX

  • Bought my first car from lighthouse, they were very informative and lovely. Answered all of my questions (many obscure). They were very helpful, and took my wishes into consideration and helped me find the perfect car. I 100% recommend Lighthouse Car ...

    ABIGAIL, SUSSEX

  • 16/07/2017 Friendly,straight forward environment, all the paperwork on the purchase of my new amazing car had been dealt with by the dealer so i didn't need to run about to get my car taxed. 

    FERDUSHI H, SUSSEX

  • 14/07/2017 I was looking for a car at short notice following a head gasket problem! They had a mondeo which matched my needs. Within days it had a years MOT, a few small faults were fixed and a new tow bar fitted. In less than a week it is on the road....

    PATRICK G, SUSSEX

  • 14/07/2017 VERY GOOD,HELPFUL,WOULD RECOMMEND.

    EDWARD T, SUSSEX

  • 09/07/2017

    Another one!
    ...

    BRETT S, SUSSEX

  • 08/07/2017

    Very helpful and friendly
    ...

    SHULAKSHAN, LONDON

More Happy Customers