Established since 1989

Testimonials

Friendly and personable small family run business who pride themselves on providing quality vehicles, good service and subsequently repeat business. You feel welcome from the moment you walk in and nothing is too much trouble. Very pleased with the vehicle of choice and how efforts were made to help me quickly take delivery of it.

GARAHAM H, SUSSEX


Good website, prompt attention upon arrival, friendly and efficient service given by Scott as we went for a test drive. After the test drive, we were offered a fair trade-in price and a new MOT and tax for one year, so we decided to go ahead with the car purchase. The Lighthouse sales people are proud that they are a long-standing, trusted family business. 

SUE L, SUSSEX


I'm very impressed with their customer service here. I will definitely recommend this place for buying cars. 

TANGINA M, SUSSEX


The Lighthouse Car Centre provides a non pushy environment with an excellent range of vehicles to look at. The staff are genuine and honest and the business is clearly tailored towards a ?customer first? approach rather than the ?wheeler dealer? style that plagues so many car dealerships. There is a relaxed, family atmosphere to the centre and the gentleman we dealt with was honest and went beyond his remit to help us with our vehicular needs. The technical aspects of purchasing a car from them were exemplary and the emphasis, as we found it, is on making sure the customer is extremely satisfied with their purchase and would want to use their company again. A rare gem in an industry plagued with the very opposite. Highly recommended. 

MICHELLE HOLBORN, SUSSEX


I had bought a car from them in the past and had great service. I saw what I wanted on the web site so had no hesitation on buying again from them. Very polite and informative. Would highly recommend them. 

HILDA J, SUSSEX


Would recommend without a shadow of doubt. I was looked after and they took the time to find out what I was looking for, were really helpful and not pushy! A very easy and pleasant experience, thank you ? 

JANET G, SUSSEX


Excellent service, Friendly and very helpful. Organized my car insurance & road tax for me 

JUNE T, SUSSEX


The guys are Lighthouse Car Centre were super helpful and also very flexible when it came to picking up the car we bought. Many thanks for everything! 

TOM THISTLETHWAITE, SUSSEX


Very straight people who leave you to alone to look at the car without crowding you or trying to pressure you into making a decision. They were there to answer any questions but not if you wanted to to look in peace. The car was as described and ready on time. Very pleased with the service. 

BRIAN HITCHEN, SUSSEX


This was a return visit after 7 years good service from our previous Lighthouse purchase. We had started our search at a large dealership not far from Lighthouse and had given up after 45 minutes waiting - the salesman had abandoned us mid discussion. We then decided to try Lighthouse again and within 15 minutes had made our purchase. The experienced member of the team who dealt with us knew the stock (which offers a wide choice) extremely well and quickly understood what we were looking for. He was both professional and friendly and while the experience of handing over fairly large amounts of money is never pleasurable, this was eased considerably by being treated well and courteously. The transaction and paperwork the following day was handled very efficiently. We would have no hesitation in recommending Lighthouse and will return again! 

JUDITH B, SUSSEX


I brought a ford fiesta, helpful and friendly company. thank you

SHER ANDERSON, SUSSEX


Lighthouse car centre were extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

MAUREEN B, SUSSEX


I never thought that buying a car would be that easy but with Lighthouse Car Centre it really was. Wonderful professional service, helpful and friendly it made buying a new car a joy. Everything was done very quickly and efficiently. These people will definitely go an extra mile to meet your expectations. Big Thank you to all of the team! Great company to deal with. 

ANGELA W, SUSSEX


I recently purchased a vehicle from Lighthouse Car Sales. The staff were very friendly and helpful but with no pressure so you felt comfortable. When I picked up the vehicle all the paperwork was ready and thecar had been taxed. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality used car. 

JEREMY D, TUNBRIDGE WELLS (KENT)


This is our second time buying a car through Lighthouse Car Centre. A very pleasant experience, as per last time. We were able to look over the car and test drive it at leisure and was all very relaxed. Very knowledgeable staff who were happy to answer questions, but there was no sales pressure at all. We were able to take the new car away the next day. A nice group of people to deal with. Made the whole experience easy and painless. 

MONICA B, SUSSEX


We first viewed the car on a Saturday bearing in mind we were travelling from London - Shoreham On Sea ( Brighton area ). The car described was everything they stated ie excellent condition. Apart from the journey everything went well and we collected the car the following Wednesday. We found all staff at Lighthouse Cars Friendly and Professional in every way. 

ELAINE H, LONDON


Very efficient and was happy to help with any queries I had. 

KIMBERLEY PACK, SUSSSEX


fab.good.nice will go back in 4 years .if still their ,and aim telling loads of people about your service , . love you all .mr REG WASHER . 

REG WASHER, SUSSEX


Extremely honest people! Very helpful, they sorted out my tax for me and signed car over with minimum of fuss. Very professional and friendly service, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future!! 

GARY S, SUSSEX


Excellent service. Dealt with any issues professionally. I needed work with my car to be carried out with the warranty. This is i had done with a local garage to where i live.Payment was made immediately. Great service from all the guys at Lighthouse Car Centre. 10/10 Many thanks from Mr T.L. 

TERRY LAZENBY, SUSSEX


: I had been looking for a ford focus convertible for some time and was beginning to think that I was never going to find the car I wanted without enduring the constant high pressure sales which really puts me off.
I chatted with John originally by phone and a few emails later decided to go down to the seaside and see if the car was as good for real as it was on the website.
I wasn't disappointed at all and after a test drive I came home to think about it and the following day went back down to do the deal because he put no gimmicky selling pressure on me at all, just answered any questions I had, and there were quite a few, honestly and in a friendly manner.
It was without doubt the first time I have bought a car and generally felt relaxed and in capable hands. Everyone in the team on the day I collected my car were a pleasure to do business with, they even threw in some change of number plates for me (FOC!) for when my private plates can be put on. I am so glad I decided to come down and say hello now.
Obviously its only a couple of days since I have had the car but I absolutely love it and it has done what John said it would do and thats put a smile on my face when I get in and drive it (even more when its sunny and I put the roof down)
I am sure that I will be a regular customer for many more years to come and I would heartily recommend them to anyone else who, like me, has ever had a thought in the back of their mind that all car dealers are like Arthur Daley!!!

J WARREN-SMITH, SUSSEX


Excellent choice of vehicles which were realistically priced. I bought an immaculate Volvo and received very honest and friendly service from John. A very easy experience altogether! Thank you 

AIMCIE B, SUSSEX


Excellent service from Scott and John, they were always helpful and considerate of my requirements and especially with my budget in mind. This is the third car I have bought from them and at all times they have offered superb after sales service should anything occur unexpectedly.

DAVID JIGGENS, SUSSEX


The service I've received from lighthouse has been absolutely brilliant. Scott was helpful, friendly and professional. My lovely new car was ready quickly, I was given a good price for my old car and they took care of transferring my number plate. All round a pleasant and stress free experience. I will be recommending lighthouse to my friends and family. 

CHRIS R, SUSSEX


Honest, open, friendly, efficient, no pressure sale. 

CHARLES A, SUSSEX


Scott was very polite, pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. He wasn't pushy and listened to our needs. Good selection of cars all presented very well. We felt confident that we were getting a good deal. Reassuring to have 3 months unlimited warranty too. I would definitely recommend lighthouse Car Centre to friends and family and would buy from there again in the future. 

REBECCA M, SUSSEX


I saw the Fiat I purchased, advertised online. I didn't even go to look at any other cars once I saw this one. Scott @ Lighthouse car sales( on the seafront towards Shoreham) wasn't pushy, just handed me the keys and let me look at the car at my leisure. The car was serviced and a small chip on the windscreen was fixed, before I collected the car. He took my old (much loved!) Renault Megane convertible, as part exchange, which saved me the hassle of having to try and sell it myself. When I went to pick up the Fiat, Scott arranged all the tax online and paperwork. I would most definitely 100% recommend Lighthouse car sales as reliable, friendly and not pushy. I have only had the car 3 days, but so far all seems good. The car is in pristine condition considering it's 2012 model. Unless I am proved wrong (and I would place another review if that was the case!), I believe this car sales company to be honest and care about what the customers are buying. Thank you Scott. 

LOUISE H, SUSSEX


Very friendly team. Knew their stock,. Felt they were trustworthy and listened to what I wanted. Made an effort to find me a suitable vehicle within my price range. 

GABRIELLE, SUSSEX


Very helpful and made sure that all my requirements in a car were needed. Made sure vehicle was ready for collection on time. 

ANNE B, SUSSEX


Thanks John . Great customer service , friendly helpful staff. Good selection of cars. Able to freely browse cars and didn't feel rushed into making a decision. I would definitely recommend the Lighthouse Car Centre. 

SUE PAYNE, SUSSEX


John was very friendly and helpful. Car was ready in 3 days in time for my niece's birthday. Paperwork all done on time 

ELEANOR, SUSSEX


My experience with Lighthouse Car Centre was excellent. Scott was really helpful and made the whole process of buying, and part exchange very easy. I love the car too! Thanks Scott. 

CLAUDINE D, SUSSEX


Excellent service from the guys at Lighthouse Car Centre, very very happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend to anyone buying a car. 

HOLLY A, SUSSEX


They were very friendly and also accommodating in arranging the viewing and the test drive. They gave it a new MOT prior to purchase and still I could have taken the car away same day. Excellent service and after care has been great - having resolved a minor issue within half an hour of returning with the car.  

ANDREW A, SUSSEX


My experience with this car centre was really positive in every way. I am more than happy with my new car and also reassured by the level of customer care. I would certainly recommend this car centre on every level, whatever type of car your are looking for. this garage even came out to assist when id first driven the car and had a problem (which was solved quickly !!) cant thank this garage enough !! 

STEPHANIE H, SUSSEX


Bought my first car from lighthouse, they were very informative and lovely. Answered all of my questions (many obscure). They were very helpful, and took my wishes into consideration and helped me find the perfect car. I 100% recommend Lighthouse Car Centre to anyone, especially my pals whom are around the same age 16/17/18 looking to purchase their first (or x number) of car, the guys are so friendly and helpful!!! All of their cars are in exceptional condition and fairly priced. Thank you for making the purchase of my car so stress free and easy!! (I'm deeply in love with my bubble) 

ABIGAIL, SUSSEX


16/07/2017 Friendly,straight forward environment, all the paperwork on the purchase of my new amazing car had been dealt with by the dealer so i didn't need to run about to get my car taxed. 

FERDUSHI H, SUSSEX


14/07/2017 I was looking for a car at short notice following a head gasket problem! They had a mondeo which matched my needs. Within days it had a years MOT, a few small faults were fixed and a new tow bar fitted. In less than a week it is on the road. The outside and inside have been well cleaned including inside the door edges. The service was very good and they kept me informed of progress. I had been advised by two local MOT stations that Lighthouse were good and have also heard good reports from previous users. So far I am very satisfied and, even though it is only my first day driving the car, I am confident that Lighthouse will act on any concerns during the two month warranty period. Mine was a very low cost car, although it looks good, but the cars I saw were a good range of prices. I was made welcome when I went to look around so give them a try even if you are just looking at present. 

PATRICK G, SUSSEX


14/07/2017 VERY GOOD,HELPFUL,WOULD RECOMMEND.

EDWARD T, SUSSEX


09/07/2017
Another one!
Bought another vehicle from these guys, same experience as last time, no pressure, very efficient, everything sorted within half an hour. Well done John and team, I'll be back

BRETT S, SUSSEX


08/07/2017
Very helpful and friendly
Friendly and helpful staff. Sorted out finance and all without any problems. Would recommend and buy again. 

SHULAKSHAN, LONDON


05/07/2017 Brilliant friendly helpful professional service i received here at Lighthouse. They made my car buying experience easy, quick and well the best service i've received ever really. Been buying cars since the age of 16 and i'm now 60 and i must truly say Lighthouse are the best. They made it all so easy for me. I will certainly recommend them, in fact have done so to a friend already. He even sorted my road tax and is sorting a private plate for me ... now thats service!! Just love my new car, will always give u a wave as i drive past!! Can't thank u enough. Brilliant. Keep up the good work. All the best, Kellie x 

KELLIE H, SUSSEX


04/07/2017
Best local cars sales for miles.
Great service, lovely staff and even more fabulous a Fiat 500 ? Will definitely be my first port of call when I need a new car and would recommend to anyone. 

SUSAN GEE, http://wwSUSSEX


A pleasure to buy a car from.
Excellent service from my first contact over the phone with them to the friendly greeting and service I received in person. Scott was particularly helpful and made the entire purchase a real pleasure. The car I purchased was in excellent condition and cleaned for me before I departed. A very professional and courteous company to deal with. Recommended. 

JAMAES LAMBERT, SUSSEX


01/07/2017
Extremely helpful
We had bought a car from LCC previously and are returning buyers. They are extremely helpful, and not pushy at all. Been in business for 27 years. 

MARION LEDWARD, SUSSEX


29/06/2017
Top banana
As a whole a lovely experience , good customer service nice quality stock and a good after sales service , sorted out my cherished plate as well so very pleased with that ... between my father and myself we've dealt with lighthouse over a number of years and never had any problems so to summaries a big yes if you buy a car from john and Scott they will look after you ..... 

MATHEW P, SUSSEX


29/06/2017
Brilliant.
This was my first experience of buying from a dealer, but I was encouraged by the positive reviews regarding Lighthouse car center. Well I must say it did turn out to be a enjoyable experience. Scott was a nice guy, felt like he was honest and open with regards to the car I was interested in and which I went on to buy. Love the car, love the 3 months, 3000 ml warranty. I would recommend Lighthouse car center with no hesitation what so ever.. 

ANTHONY C, SUSSEX


Good Service and Nice people
Had the car I wanted in very good condition, test drive was not a problem for them at my convenience. Good price for the car. Had car MOTed and ready for me following day. 

IAN F, SUSSEX


Easy, smooth and very helpful
I found the vehicle I had spent weeks scaling the internet for. From the moment I contacted the Lighthouse car centre I couldn't have asked for an easier, smoother transaction. A nice dealership with honest, helpful and knowledgeable staff always prepared to go the extra mile for you. Thankyou Lighthouse car centre ?? 

PAUL C, SUSSEX


Great garage.
Friendly service, very quickly part exchanged our old car for a lovely new one. Their NO hard sell as the cars sell themselves attitude was extremely refreshing. 

EDWARD LEE, SUSSEX


Very good
First class service nice trustworthy people. 

DARREN BONNER, SUSSEX


Genius
Saw the car online,viewed it at Lighthouse and bought it the same day (Sunday) ; this friendly family firm has a way of dealing with paperwork 'just like that ! ' ( T.Cooper ) Collected car on Wednesday and had the new logbook back from DVLA on the Saturday the same week !!! 

JOHN C, SUSSEX


Fantastic experience!
Both Scott and John were extremely helpful and supportive when my wife and I were looking for a car. Key for us was that they are local and trustworthy. 

TONY E, SUSSEX


24/06/2017
Couldn't fault it
These guys are excellent, not pushy they don't hassle you and are extremely pleasant and helpful . Great service , will be visiting again when I want anther car and will recommend to friends 

LINZI NALDRETT, SUSSEX


22/06/2017
Fantastic
My first visit to lighthouse cars , I was welcomed with a smile and a friendly hand shake , I found that there are a very professional and very helpful , I would certainly recommend them to anyone 

PAUL HARPER, SUSSEX


Comments: 12 June 2017.
BACKGROUND: No longer required our treasured but ageing low mileage VW Golf which we had owned from new and every year flew through the MOT, but for the last few years just wasn't being used.
PROBLEM: Didn't want the hassle of selling the car privately.
SOLUTION: Local friends who had dealt with John Burgess recommend that I give him a call. Which proved to be the best networking advise I could have been given.
Following a phone call, met John at Lighthouse Car Centre & was given a fair offer on the spot, with the offer of assistance to help with the paperwork to retain our personalised number plate.
Overall, could not fault the professional & polite service I was offered throughout, especially as it was given in a relaxed and stress less manner.
Want to sell or buy a second hand car ? I am happy to advise you, as I was - 'to give John a ring'.
Peter Moore, West Sussex.

PETER MOORE, SUSSEX


18/06/2017
Happy orange VW Caddy owner
Good honest people, would buy again from them and would certainly recommend them. 

CLARE S, SUSSEX


17/06/2017
Excellent service, would recommend
Highly recommended. Bought a Honda today and everything was so straight forward. No pressure and all staff were friendly, John was really helpful. Got a great deal on a car and the honesty was refreshing from John. Would always buy from here in future and recommend to anyone. Thanks again to John and co. 

SEAN WILLOUGHBY, SUSSEX


16/02/2017
Great experiences
Bought our last car from here 3 years ago and just bought new car. Dealt with Scott both times and he could not have been more helpful we had 3 years trouble free motoring and do not believe it will be any different this time round! Highly recommend lighthouse car sales 

KEVIN A, SUSSEX


15/06/2017
Great experiences
Bought our last car from here 3 years ago and just bought new car. Dealt with Scott both times and he could not have been more helpful we had 3 years trouble free motoring and do not believe it will be any different this time round! Highly recommend lighthouse car sales 

JO D, SUSSEX


09/07/2016
Friendly family run business
Phoned on a Friday evening and by Monday the car was mine. Excellent efficient service from John and very happy with the part exchange offer I was given on my car. 

SYLVIA, SUSSEX


03/06/2015
100% friendly relaxed service
From the moment I phoned to check availability of the car, I received nothing but perfect service. Although I dealt with Scott, the whole of the staff we wonderful, helpful and extremely welcoming. You can tell it is a family business by the relaxed friendly atmosphere. The deal I was offered was generous and stress free, I will have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for a bargain, with fantastic customer service. Many thanks guys. 

JUDY MERTON, SUSSEX


01/06/2017
5 Star.
I experience with Lighthouse car centre can be summarised into 2 words...5 Star. You can imagine it only took me only 2 days to decide & eventually buy my car. Mr. Scott was very helpfull with the industry knowledge & experience & understandbly so, guided me from start to finish infact he made it quite easy for me. All marks to Mr. Scott. Magnificent experience & would want to do business with them again. 

ADIL SAEED, SUSSEX


02/06/2017 : Professional, trustworthy & caring 5* car centre: submitted online enquiry for sale of my 2009 Honda Jazz, got immediate response and phone call, visited the Car Centre, John and team were very professional, offered best price, there and then money transfer & complete paperwork & dropped us to our home. Will always go there for any future car purchase and sale and no hesitation in recommending the Centre. Sushil (Roedean, Brighton)

DR SUSHIL MOHAN, SUSSEX


09/11/2016 Bought another car from lighthouse car centre a vauxhall tigra.Lovely car needed a couple of jobs doing which john and Scott arranged to have done immediately.Car drives lovely.
 Have bought a few cars over the twelve years we have known the guys at lighthouse and have always been very satisfied with the service received.Would not hesitate to recommend the lighthouse.Go talk to john or Scott you wont be disappointed 

LINDA WHITE, SUSSEX


26/09/2016 Excellent service second to none with rather complicated long distance purchase.Car exactly as advertised.Service with a smile nothing too much of a problem thank you scott.Would recommend without hesitation. 

JACKIE MASON, ISLE OF MAN


28/10/2016 : John and the team at Lighthouse Car Sales are really professional and helpful. They have a great range of cars and talk to you like a fellow human being, very straight forward and easy service from start to finish. If you are in the market for a new car I can highly recommend them.
Simon Oates.

SIMON OATES, SUSSEX


25/10/2016 Second time we have been to Lighthouse, the first time was 10 yrs ago!! Very happy with service and car again. We will definitely be back in a few more years.

ROSI AND JIM, SUSSEX


24/10/2016 Great Cars, great people and fantastic service. No hassle no quibbling just great cars at good prices, and a bit of banter - what more could you ask!

PETE LAWRENCE, SUSSEX


14/10/2016 Fantastic service from this great family run business. You walk in and feel comfortable straight away . They were great. They didnt have what i wanted so they took my details .then called me back a few days later with the perfect car , they really listen and give you good advice on the car which would be great for your personal needs. Thanks guys i would definitely recommend you to everyone. Sooo happy with my car thanks John good choice you have made one family very happy from jo mccullough .

JO MCCULLOUGH, SUSSEX


28/09/2010 Pleasant and straightforward transaction; no pressure (just some 'friendly' Seagulls versus Eagles banter); no hassle. Highly recommended.

DAVID [ THE EAGLES ] BERRY, SUSSEX


28/09/2016 John, Scott and Dad were very helpful and friendly which made part exchanging and buying new car a pleasurable experience. Would definitely recommend this well run family business.

Thanks, Martin and Sharon.

MARTIN, WEST SUSSEX


13/09/2016 Thanks for the excellent service,and excellent car!

SUE P ADAMS, EAST SUSSSEX


Excellent dealership. Scott gave professional and friendly service. 10 out of 10. 

GARY GILFRIN, SHOREHAM


 Now bought our sixth car from Lighthouse Centre and have never been disappointed with the quality of the used car or the service, which is courteous and friendly.
A pleasure to deal with them!

SHANE FREEMAN


Hi Guys !
Hard to choose from the wide range of quality, low mileage cars. We decided on the Grand Vitara, Thanks very much for your help through the sale..
Your coffee is rubbish but your car is great !!
Thanks a lot
Allen & Ingrid
Seaford

ALLEN & INGRID DAWSON, SEAFORD


14/06/16 Very friendly service right from the start were not pushed into a deal just to make a sale which makes the customer very comfortable. Thank you John for all your help "Happy wife Happy life "

TONY AND FIONA, SUSSEX VIA SOUTH AFRICA


04/06/2016 A great family friendly service. John was honest and straightforward from the start, he bought my Qashqai at a good, fair price and is certainly someone who I would return too whether buying or selling my car. Thanks John appreciate how easy you made it for me and my family with the added bonus your payment was in my account immediately.

DAVID FEARNHEAD, SUSSEX


31/05/2016
 Hi John my 3 months is up, I want to thank you for your commitment to the warranty. Vehicle is fine, like new, been a pleasure dealing with your company.
Sincerely

DAVID BECKETT, WEST SUSSEX


25/05/2015 Great buying experience at Lighthouse Cars. John took the time to get to know us and made the transaction extremely easy and straightforward. Over the moon with the car. Will definitely come back again for the next one. Highly recommended.

MARTYN FORD, SUSSEX


12/05/2016  I dealt with Scott who was very straightforward and pleasant, returned calls and all was ready as promised. I px my car and all went thru seamlessly and pain free in a day

MARTIN HOWELLS, SUSSEX


04/05/2016  Very prompt, very friendly service. Really pleased with my car. Would definitely recommend

MICHELLE WRIGHT, SUSSEX


21/03/2015 Thank you very much John and the rest of the team for the wonderful 1st car for my son. You could not have made it easier for us and I felt total peace of mind from our first visit that we had made the right decision. You really understood what we needed and delivered it, down to the balloon and the timing of the delivery on his birthday. A special moment for us.

NEIL SHARP, WEST SUSSEX


12/03/2016 Best experience in car buying I have ever had. Very professional, helpful, polite and friendly. The car is fantastic and would recommend their services.
Thanks for your great service.

RACHAEL WEBBER, EAST GRINSTEAD


Comments: great service from start to finish. Professional yet still friendly and made us feel comfortable and no pressure. Follow up questions were answered promptly and conveyed in their friendly manner. Would I use them again? Yes, without hesitation

kerri griffin, worthing


11/02/2016 THE EASIEST WAY TO BUY A CAR REALLY GREAT PROFESSIONAL PEOPLE. GREAT GOLF, GREAT CAR, WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND. THANK YOU

CLARE, WORTHING


29/11/2016 : The whole buying experience was excellent from viewing and demonstrating the cars, to buying and getting on the road quickly. I would definitely recommend Lighthouse car centre. Regards Lee

LEE BRYAN, SHOREHAM BY SEA


21/10/2015 Thank you to Scott at Lighthouse Car Centre for his excellent service. I recently bought a Vauxhall Corsa from him which I am very happy with so far. He was helpful and straight forward and even picked me up from Shoreham train station when I had no transport to get to the car centre to pick up my purchase! I would recommend Scott and his team on my experience so far as a reliable local car dealership. Thanks again!

ELEANOR, BRIGHTON


  20/10/2015 I am very pleased with the recent p/ex. John was very straightforward and easy to deal with. The new car is great. Many thanks.

MEURIG JONES, BRAMBER (SUSSEX)


Comments: Hi Guys,

11/10/15 Just to say that buying a car from you could not have been a smoother process. I'm loving my new car and you all were so helpful and friendly. Happy doing business with you and I know where to come if and when I need another car.

Thanks
Regards

Anita Payne

ANITA PAYNE, EASTBOURNE


I would like to thank Scott for the great service that we had when purchasing our car at Lighthouse Car Centre. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and happy to find out anything else about its history immediately. The turn around was great and the purchase was made very easy indeed.

Thank you, Izzy.

PS I am loving the new car.

IZZY SWALLOW, HAYWARDS HEATH


SUSAN GEE, HAYWARDS HEATH


I bought my car from Scott at Lighthouse Car Centre and would just like to say that the whole experience was excellent. Very easy process, the car was in great condition, finances were sorted quickly and the entire transaction went smoothly. Scott was professional and polite and couldn't be more helpful - even after I had the car for a short while when I realised there was a small problem (nothing serious and not Lighthouse Cars related) Scott went the extra mile to get things sorted for me.
I have already recommended Lighthouse to my friends and family and would not hesitate to recommend them and buy from them again. All the very best, Mr Kai Vaksdal (Basingstoke)

KAI VAKSDAL (BASINGSTOKE), BASINGSTOKE


Dear John,
I would like to acknowledge the very professional and efficient manner of your dealings with me yesterday regarding the purchase of my vehicle. I will most certainly contact you when I need to buy or sell my next car.

With thanks,

Maj-Britt Baker,

Brighton & Hove

MAJ-BRITT BAKER, HOVE BRIGHTON


17/08/2015 Lighthouse car centre were very very helpfull,friendly and i would recommend them to everyone.They were great

JEANNETTE SNOW (BRIGHTON), BRIGHTON


14/08/2015 I am delighted with the Ford Focus that I bought. I found the staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. It's also refreshing to find a team who don't talk down to their customers. And there was no problem over accepting my old car despite its rapidly deteriorating bodywork.

PATRICK BILLINGHAM (BRIGHTON), BRIGHTON


11/08/15. Sold my car to Lighthouse Car Centre. Had been advertising it on a national website for two weeks and no sale. I drove past Lighthouse today and decided to pop in and see what they would quote. John looked over the car and checked all the documentation and offered a fair price which I accepted and we shook hands on it. After his dad took it for a test drive it only took a few minutes for John to fill in the sale paperwork and he made an electronic transfer of the whole amount into my bank account. It went into my account straight away. It was a relief to sell my car so quick and not have the hassle of callers to my house haggling over the price. John and his dad were friendly and professional and I would recommend this car centre to those who are buying or selling their vehicles.

KEVIN BARRY, WORTHING


01/07/2013 I bought a car last week from Lighthouse Car Centre and I am extremely happy with it, thank you John. Very friendly, very good service and they let me make up my own mind on which car I wanted out of all the lovely cars they have. Very impressed and will definitely go there again in the future.

DEBBIE BOULTER, BRIGHTON


29/06/2015 Very happy bunny!!! Scott was very helpful and gave a fair trade in price. John handed over the car seamlessly. A very professional and friendly company to do business with

TERRY MARSHALL, CRAWLEY


12/06/2015 Scott has just delivered my lovely motorhome this morning all the way from Shoreham by Sea to Inverness scotland, it was a very pleasant hand-over and he explained everything about the vehicle, he is a very nice person and very helpful, I will keep in contact with him

ALISTAIR MORRIS, INVERNESS


Some Of Our Happy Customers

  • Friendly and personable small family run business who pride themselves on providing quality vehicles, good service and subsequently repeat business. You feel welcome from the moment you walk in and nothing is too much trouble. Very pleased with the vehicle of choice and how efforts were made to help...

    GARAHAM H, SUSSEX

  • Good website, prompt attention upon arrival, friendly and efficient service given by Scott as we went for a test drive. After the test drive, we were offered a fair trade-in price and a new MOT and tax for one year, so we decided to go ahead with the car purchase. The Lighthouse sales people are pro...

    SUE L, SUSSEX

  • I'm very impressed with their customer service here. I will definitely recommend this place for buying cars. 

    TANGINA M, SUSSEX

  • The Lighthouse Car Centre provides a non pushy environment with an excellent range of vehicles to look at. The staff are genuine and honest and the business is clearly tailored towards a ?customer first? approach rather than the ?wheeler dealer? style that plagues so many car dealerships. There is a...

    MICHELLE HOLBORN, SUSSEX

  • I had bought a car from them in the past and had great service. I saw what I wanted on the web site so had no hesitation on buying again from them. Very polite and informative. Would highly recommend them. 

    HILDA J, SUSSEX

  • Would recommend without a shadow of doubt. I was looked after and they took the time to find out what I was looking for, were really helpful and not pushy! A very easy and pleasant experience, thank you ? 

    JANET G, SUSSEX

  • Excellent service, Friendly and very helpful. Organized my car insurance & road tax for me 

    JUNE T, SUSSEX

  • The guys are Lighthouse Car Centre were super helpful and also very flexible when it came to picking up the car we bought. Many thanks for everything! 

    TOM THISTLETHWAITE, SUSSEX

  • Very straight people who leave you to alone to look at the car without crowding you or trying to pressure you into making a decision. They were there to answer any questions but not if you wanted to to look in peace. The car was as described and ready on time. Very pleased with the service. 

    BRIAN HITCHEN, SUSSEX

  • This was a return visit after 7 years good service from our previous Lighthouse purchase. We had started our search at a large dealership not far from Lighthouse and had given up after 45 minutes waiting - the salesman had abandoned us mid discussion. We then decided to try Lighthouse again and with...

    JUDITH B, SUSSEX

More Happy Customers